One Week and Lady Jane Grey

It’s just one week until I finally move out, until I finally carry on my education in this wonderful country of Wales.

I’ve paused my reading of Alcorn and Stott to focus on Faith Cook’s “The Nine Day Queen of England“. Even though it’s physically unreadable (whoever decided the font type need a clip around the ear), Cook has shown me how God worked during those times of Reformation among the rich, most importantly, in the lives of Edward VI and Lady Jane Grey.

I’m not finished yet, but halfway through it seems as if Jane’s life was one God used so much even though it was tainted by so many around her, including her parents. Jane, despite being 16 when she died, had such a strong faith in Jesus Christ it puts me to shame.

She had a grizzly end, but was ready for eternity.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

