Thoughts

While sitting at home supping a cup of hot black coffee (as I have run out of mil), I’ve suddenly realised that I haven’t told you about the trip from north to south Wales! You can see about 38 pics from the trip which you can see by clicking here.

It truly was a time of ups and downs, and spending four days with just your dad can do crazy things to you. We seemed to get on well until we reached Mid-Wales and then I’m ashamed to say I snapped! My poor father was left with a spoilt brat on his tail, I apologised and we sorted that out within 10 miles!

Anywho, enough about me, it was truly an experience that will never be forgotten.

This week, I had the privelage of meeting a woman who was born during the Holocaust, Eva Clarke. You can read about her on the BBC Website, her story is truly amazing. I myself was able to go to Auschwitz during April this year and it is an expereince I think that all mature people should go. I say mature meaning those who understand the story that it tells. It is not a tourist attraction but a place of rememberance.

My question to Hitler would simply be: “Why?”


One of the things that really shocked me was the fact that so many attrosities not far from the Holocaust are going on today, in Sudan especially. It only goes to say that “there is nothing new under the sun.” as wise Solomon once said (Ecclesiates 1:9).

Even so, we as the Western world are also experiencing a lean towards racist ideals. We see it everywhere, an increasing nationalism and dislike of alter-nations. We’ve seen what racism does, so why continue on in this view?!

Cause for thought.

Dan

Leave a Reply

