The Story of Ray Charles Robinson

I don’t usually cry in films but I did in this one. “Ray” (the name of the film) came out in 2004 and it was on ITV last night, so I thought hey, what the heck – I’m only revising for my Alevels.
It was so sad. Films with to much personal death and loneliness really kick me off. His brother drowned when he [Ray] was 6 (I think) and then he started to lose his sight. By the age of 7 he was totally blind.

Following his success he gets into drugs and his life starts going down the drain. But I won’t tell you what happens then cos it’d spoil it for you.
If you can, watch it. It’s an awesome but sad film.
Dan
Leave a Reply

