Memory

Memory. The thing that I lack the most. I’ve recently discovered the art of LOCI. According to Wikipedia (which I know isn’t reliable, but who cares),

The method of loci or Ars memoriae (art of memory in Latin) or Mnemotechnics is a technique for remembering that has been practiced since Classical times. It is a kind of mnemonic link system based on places (loci, or locations), used most often in cases where long lists of items must be remembered in order. It was taught for many centuries as a part of the curriculum in schools as part of Rhetoric. It enabled an orator to easily remember a sermon or speech.”

If you don’t know what I’m talking about take a look at this:

If anyone can aid me in my research of this topic, please help me. My exams are soon!

Leave a Reply

