Top 10

Christian Books

My favourites are constantly changing so I thought I’d try and work out my top ten at this moment in time. I’m still not happy with my choices because you can’t really rate them. So what I’ve done is put them in order of helpfulness in my opinion.

10. Left Behind Series by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins (13 books)
9. Out of the Saltshaker by Rebecca Manley Pippert
8. Jesus Freaks by DC Talk
7. Humility: True Greatness by C.J. Mahaney
6. Five English Reformers by J.C. Ryle
5. From Witchcraft To Christ by Doreen Irvine
4. Bible Doctrine by Wayne Grudem
3. The Cross and the Switchblade by David Wilkerson
2. Sex Is Not The Problem, Lust Is by Joshua Harris

1. Don’t Waste Your Life by John Piper
This book is so true and I have to admit it, I was crying at the end of it. If it’s the last but one thing you do, read this book. Then go out and tell someone else to read it. Amazing.

Secular Books

These are what I’d recommend to you in the secular world.

10. War Of The Worlds by H.G. Wells
9. Well Of Echoes by Ian Irvine (4 books)
8. Angels and Demons by Dan Brown *ALERT*
7. Digital Fortress by Dan Brown
6. Wolf Brother by Michelle Paver
5. Deception Point by Dan Brown
4. Decipher by Stel Pavlou *ALERT*
3. Letter Perfect by David Sacks
2. Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown *ALERT*

1. Harry Potter Series (6 books)
I know these are some controversial books, and to be honest, written quite badly. But I was born in the Harry Potter generation, and the books are very interesting and awesome to read. Book six was amazing!!! Who would have guessed it!

*ALERT* Make sure that you check the out the truth by reading Christian books on the matter before delving into these books so that doubts do not form. Or just don’t read the book at all!

Hope you enjoyed my top tens. I still don’t think I’ve get them right, but there we are anyway. So…go and buy them and read them!!!

Leave a Reply

