Hello!

Hi. I just wanted to stop by and tell of my situation. I’ve just come back from 2 weeks of Beach Mission, and it was one of the most rewarding experiences I have ever had in my life. I would recommend it to anyone!

I’m reading “From Witchcraft To Christ” at the moment, it’s amazing how God can change the life of anyone. Doreen Irvine was the Queen Witches, and she was terrorised by forty-seven demons. I won’t tell you how the story goes, she tells her story in the book. It is a must read! She reminds me of the song:

Long my imprisoned spirit lay,
fast bound in sin and nature’s night;
thine eye diffused a quickening ray,
I woke, the dungeon flamed with light.
My chains fell of, my heart was free,
I rose, went forth, and followed Thee.

From poverty, drugs and prostitution to a life of joy and freedom, this true story charts one woman’s entanglement with the occult and her eventual dramatic release.

A classic Christian testimony, Doreen’s story is as relevant today as when it was first published (1973). Her experience may be extreme, yet it still offers hope…especially to those who consider purity to be a lost ideal, or who believe they are too far gone to be forgiven.

See yeh,
In Christ Alone,
Dan.

PS, if you like reading testimonies of how people gave their lives for Christ, there are some great books to get:

Jesus Freaks I and II by DC Talk
Sister Freaks by Rebecca St. James.

Amazing!

Leave a Reply

