Wow!!

God has been so truly amazing to me today, I though I’d just show you how.

I’ve been feeling down in the dumps lately about my habitual sins and how I do it again and again and again, how I say sorry over and over again, ask for change over and over again – I began to think that maybe God wants me to stay like this for the rest of my life. But this passage came to me today:

Therefore the Lord waits to be gracious to you, and therefore he exalts himself to show mercy to you. For the Lord is a God of justice; blessed are all who wait for him.

God waits to be gracious, but He does not refuse to be gracious! He can indeed change our hearts just as he raised Lazarus from the dead!

Do you remember that story? Mary pleaded with Jesus over and over to save Lazarus, but Jesus refused. He only came to the rescue once Lazarus had died. Why? Because God’s glory was shown more magnificently raising Lazarus from the dead, than it would if he healed him.

Oh yes, he changes hearts and lives!

Hope you have been blessed by this,
Danj

Leave a Reply

