Hey y’all!

Uh-hum, (clears throat), soz went a bit chav then.

Yesterday, me and my dad cycled 40km (about 25 miles!) and I’m telling you now it was hard work! And to top it all of we did it on a tandem! It was tough, but we did it. The last 3 miles were so painful, but mind over matter, I did it!

About 80% of it was up hill, which didn’t help either, the photo on the right is us only half way up the mountain, we started as far as the eye can see into the distance, if you look carefully you can just about see the sea, and that’s Aberystwyth.

We made frequent stops but we finished it in about 4 hours, so on average we cycled about 6mph! We stopped off at a river where I could get wet and cool down.

I was shattered by the end of it, but I’d definately do it again. It wasn’t a really hard cycle, I’m gonna do much harder feats in the future, so watch this space!

Now, after all that I better get back and revise…!

See yeh,
Dan

Leave a Reply

