Being Sure You’re a Christian

God has given us eternal life, and this life is in his Son. He who has the Son has life; he who does not have the Son of God does not have life. I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life.” 1 John 5:11-13

Today we started the Christian Workout Group. Me and two other friends have decided to get together to start a group on living the Christian life, what, why and how etc. Today we looked at:

“Being Sure You’re a Christian”
You can download the full sheet here, it’s off the Agapè website (see my links).

If we’re a Christian then our assurance will grow deeper over time as we get to know God better and he begins to transform our lives.

What came to my mind while I was doing the study was this; the Devil, especially at the beginning of my Christian life, sprang into action by filling me with doubts and qualms about my Christian walk. Probably for the first two years of my Christian walk it was full of doubts and I honestly didn’t know where I stood. Over the past year however I believe God has blown away those doubts and fears from my mind and turned them to dust! For those who suffer with doubts and fears about whether they truly are a Christian I can say this to you: The fact that you are worried about whether you are saved or not is a sign that you have made the commitment. Speak to God and ask him for guidance and strength – just praying can bring so much encouragement!

Our next meeting is on Friday, we’ll be looking at Communion and what it’s all about.

See yeh,
Danj

One response to “Being Sure You’re a Christian”

  1. siobhan says :

    hey dan.its really awesome your putting things up on here 🙂 :)good on yeh!!!!siobhan xxx

Leave a Reply

